Welcome to Kammbia!



Greetings from Kammbia!

Welcome to a world you’ll want to escape to again and again!

But first, I’d like to ignite your imagination with a whirlwind tour of all things Kammbian.

Look for these things as you read—and absorb more about this fantastic world.


The Lay of the Land

The map of Kammbia above will show you the lay of the land. There are four cities north of the Great Forest and four cities south of the Great Forest. To the east lies the Kammara Sea. You’ll want to get a feel for the geography, so you can better immerse yourself in this fabulous world!


The Backstory

Our hero, Diondray Azur, belongs to the most prominent family in the city of Charlesville, a city south of the Great Forest, next to the Kammara Sea.

He discovers that a sacred book, called the Book of Kammbi, has been left in Charlesville for several generations. Diondray learns the book was left by Oscar Ortega, one of the land’s greatest disciples. Ortega, it seems, wrote a prophecy called Oscar’s Prophecy, declaring that a descendant would someday unite the entire land of Kammbia.

All signs point to Diondray Azur being the one who will fulfill Oscar’s prophecy. However, to do so, Diondray must journey throughout the entire land of Kammbia and unite all its peoples, not an easy task, as you will learn.


The Ongoing Story

There will be four books that will make up the series. Only two of them, though, have been released to this date. After you read the first two, be sure to be on the lookout for the next two. You don’t want to miss a single adventure!

Book 1 – Diondray’s Discovery: Diondray discovers the Book of Kammbi and learns about Oscar’s prophecy. As a result, he is forced to leave Charlesville and goes to Santa Sophia, a city north of the Great Forest, to begin his journey.

Book 2 – Diondray’s Journey: In this book, Diondray continues his journey to the other three cities north of the Great Forest: Santa Teresa, Alicia, and Issabella. He will learn more about Oscar’s Prophecy and his connection to it.

Book 3 – Diondray’s Roundabout: In this long-awaited sequel to Journey, Diondray will visit the cities south of the Great Forest: Adrian, Walter’s Grove, and Terrance. He must prove amongst the people of these cities that Oscar’s Prophecy is meant for them, as well as the people of the North. Diondray’s Roundabout is due out in March 2019.

Book 4 – Diondray’s Destiny: Diondray will return to Charlesville to end his journey through Kammbia. He must return home to fulfill Oscar’s Prophecy. Will he be able to convince his family and the people of his hometown about the prophecy? Isn’t it said that you cannot go home again? Can you? Diondray will find out the answer in the final book of the series. Diondray’s Destiny is due out in late summer of 2020.

These four books will set up the foundation of the ongoing world of Kammbia and be the lynchpin for future books set in this exciting world.


The Words

Like any new world, Kammbia has some words that might be a bit strange to you at first. To get you acquainted with these words, here’s a brief glossary to help you along as you travel throughout the Kammbian universe.

Kahall: church
Morrim: pastor, teacher
Diakono: elder
Marperia: Plaza located downtown in each city north of the Great Forest
Acts of Passha: Sin or transgression, according to the Kammbian beliefs.
Book of Kammbi: The sacred book for the believers and followers of Kammbi. It was created and published by the Konseho of Kammbi, the council governing all the cities North of the Great Forest.
Themily: A collection of thoughts written on a single sheet paper and read to an audience. Meant to inspire, encourage, or admonish the audience. Diondray Azur writes themilies throughout the entire series.

I plan to release a full glossary of Kammbian words and a tour guide to this land soon.

This basic overview will give you some insight into the world of Kammbia. I will continue to add more background about the cities, characters, and cultures in future blogposts.

Begin your journey into Kammbia with Diondray’s Discovery, the first book of the series.  Continue on to Diondray’s Journey, the second book of the series.  Stay tuned for Diondray’s Roundabout, the third book of series due out in March 2019.

Leave a reply